Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums

Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums (http://www.infamousnissan.com/forum/index.php)
-   Interior & Audio/Video (http://www.infamousnissan.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   AC Not working (http://www.infamousnissan.com/forum/showthread.php?t=45446)

Cusser 05-11-2021 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Salsapants27 (Post 549047)
Ok. Looks like I'm on the hunt for a new compressor! Appreciate the help!


AC should have enough pressure to "close" the pressure switch before 1 can of refrigerant (don't add any sealer or refrigerant containing sealer, you can run the entire system).


So after adding that 24 oz., time to turn on the engine AND AC and blower fan, and test to see if 12-14 volts positive is getting to the compressor to activate (engage) the AC electric clutch.


If not, temporarily rig up a wire with in-line fuse and touch the compressor wire to battery positive terminal, and see if that engages the AC clutch and the compressor starts turning.


Stuff like a bad switch, bad bower resistor can easily prevent voltage from reaching your compressor. Just don't "throw parts at it" !!!!

Salsapants27 06-11-2021 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cusser (Post 549052)
AC should have enough pressure to "close" the pressure switch before 1 can of refrigerant (don't add any sealer or refrigerant containing sealer, you can run the entire system).


So after adding that 24 oz., time to turn on the engine AND AC and blower fan, and test to see if 12-14 volts positive is getting to the compressor to activate (engage) the AC electric clutch.


If not, temporarily rig up a wire with in-line fuse and touch the compressor wire to battery positive terminal, and see if that engages the AC clutch and the compressor starts turning.


Stuff like a bad switch, bad bower resistor can easily prevent voltage from reaching your compressor. Just don't "throw parts at it" !!!!

Well, I just got done doing a butt load of stuff to figure it out. We found that the switch does work, the compressor DOES work but you have to jump it. We replaced the pressure switch. I'm pretty sure now it's an electrical issue. We did discover something strange though. The compressor that is on the truck right now is the exact same as the one that goes on the S13. Instead of having the ports up and down, they're on the top left to right.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.