Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > My Infamous Nissan > Project Build Log

Old 07-07-2015, 06:03 PM   #1
pratt

Vehicle: 94 d21
Default project: LS d21

This is going to be a long and drawn out build. I am a truck driver, and will only be able to work on the nissan on the weekends. Although in the past 2 weeks I have gathered most of the big parts of my build including the truck (93 d21), the engine (2000 GM 4.8) and the trans (2000 4l80e). Also all the wiring and computers for both the engine and trans.

My plan is to build an autocross type of truck. I know zero about the rules of autocross. I just know I want a good handling high power mini truck. I would like to get into autocross on occasion but, like I said I know nothing about it and my truck probably wont be built to the correct specs.

My original plan had me using a standard trans. But for now its going to be auto for my budget does not allow for a t5 build or a t56. I plan on eventually having 500-600rwhp. In my research have found very few standards to hold that power at a decent enough price.

I picked up the truck on the 29th of June. and I love it. Other than the stupid, loud, short flowmaster 40 series someone put on there that makes it annoying.

Sorry for the crappy cell pics. I don't have a real camera so all my pics will be taken with my note 3 lol.

The night I picked up the beast

Had to patch a couple places on the frame around the shock mount and shackle mount. Then I proceeded to over load the bed with big chunks of metal. the u-bolts were hitting the frame quite a lot. Good thing I'm not going to be using it to haul anything again haha.

Here is the power plant all loaded up.

Here is the clearance with the bed full of heavy stuff.