Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Tech Area > Engine and Drivetrain

Old 07-21-2011, 03:14 AM   #1
Slider_91

Default No injector pulse?

Hey guys,
Im new to the nissan hardbody, and to this forum as well. I just picked up my 89 hardbody with the z24 in it about a week ago or so. The guy i got it from said every once in awhile, it'll spit and sputter, and finally just die, He said to fix the problem just look under the hood, and wiggle the connector thats bolted to the + battery terminal, well i done that and nothing, Iv got spark and fuel, just no pulse from my injectors, I can start it on gas and starting fluid being pored down into the throttle body, but nothing else. And i have fuel pressure all the way up to the tbi unit itself. My question is, why want it start being the guy told me the info about the connectors on the battery? Also, the inhibitor relay isnt their...... like theirs not a plug for a relay or anything, i drove the truck home when i got it, and drove it a couple days after that, and now im stuck I also have a wire feed from somewhere down towards the bottom of the block. and thier nothing connected to the 2 connectors.
Iv looked on the web. and they keep saying the crank angle sensor.... I checked the dizzy, and all looks good.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I do have a picture of the relay box, and a picture of the connector i just dont know how to post pictures.
Slider_91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 03:27 AM   #2
david29
Administrator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slider_91 View Post
Hey guys,