Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Tech Area > Interior & Audio/Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2015, 03:46 AM   #1
BumbleBee94
BumbleBee94
 
BumbleBee94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hanford, CA
Posts: 7
Vehicle: 94 Nissan Hardbody
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Power Window Switch

I am finally going to install power windows, power locks and remote start! I need some help tho, where is the best place to put the window switches. Lets see them pictures on where you located your window switches. Thanks for the ideas.
BumbleBee94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2015, 11:01 AM   #2
nissansxsr20det
 
nissansxsr20det's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: jonesborough tn
Posts: 472
Vehicle: 95 nissan hb
Thanks: 15
Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
Default

a lot of people swap over the pathfinder door panels that already have power windows. if aftermarket tho i have seen window switches on custom center consoles
nissansxsr20det is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2015, 12:23 PM   #3
kenabi
That guy what does stuff.
 
kenabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: pdx
Posts: 141
Vehicle: 88 hardbody 4x4 v6 (stolen) - 04 frontier cc/sc 4x4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Default

If you do like I plan on, you can get the oem actuators and use the aftermarket switch housing to cover the hole from the manual actuator shaft.
kenabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2015, 05:36 PM   #4
BumbleBee94
BumbleBee94
 
BumbleBee94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hanford, CA
Posts: 7
Vehicle: 94 Nissan Hardbody
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Nissansxsr, They will be aftermarket. Do you know by any chance if i get the Pathfinder door panels can I use the switch from the panel or do I have to use the swich from the aftearket kit and make it fit on the Pathfinder panel?
BumbleBee94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2015, 05:42 PM   #5
BumbleBee94
BumbleBee94
 
BumbleBee94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hanford, CA
Posts: 7
Vehicle: 94 Nissan Hardbody
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

kenabi, that is a pretty good idea. I was manly planning on covering that whole and actually installing it there to make it look "stock" but i was told i cant do that because the shaft that was used for manually rolling up the window will be sticking out.
BumbleBee94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2015, 02:26 PM   #6
hardbodyhero
SONIC BOOM)))))))))))))))
 
hardbodyhero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Pine, Louisiana
Age: 40
Posts: 1,936
Vehicle: 1996 Nissan Hardbody King Cab Auto
Thanks: 146
Thanked 189 Times in 167 Posts
Default

The shaft should be gone if you are swapping out the actuator assembly.
__________________
Me and Tony and Islandboyz are paisanos
hardbodyhero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.