Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Tech Area > Wiring and Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2020, 09:37 PM   #111
naoughtysnowman90
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: GA
Posts: 2
Vehicle: 1990 nissan d21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ive done the swap and now my blinkers dnt work
naoughtysnowman90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2020, 11:41 PM   #112
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 40
Posts: 10,028
Vehicle: 2012 370Z, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody x2
Thanks: 868
Thanked 1,948 Times in 1,601 Posts
Default

Check the fuses. Also check the hazard switch wiring again
__________________
alabama_lowlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 02:35 AM   #113
Hardbody92
 
Hardbody92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: South West Florida
Posts: 904
Vehicle: 1992 hardbody
Thanks: 332
Thanked 118 Times in 110 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by naoughtysnowman90 View Post
ive done the swap and now my blinkers dnt work
You probably used the 95 pathfinder hazard light switch. Don't listen to these guys on here, I'm sure they are right. But I had the same problem with my turn signals and I just wired my old 92 hazard switch and it worked.
__________________
What do you get from a nervous cow.... A milk-shake
Hardbody92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2020, 10:04 AM   #114
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 40
Posts: 10,028
Vehicle: 2012 370Z, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody x2
Thanks: 868
Thanked 1,948 Times in 1,601 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardbody92 View Post
You probably used the 95 pathfinder hazard light switch. Don't listen to these guys on here, I'm sure they are right. But I had the same problem with my turn signals and I just wired my old 92 hazard switch and it worked.
It works if you wire it correctly and the new hazard switch it functioning properly. There’s no magic to it. You’re just matching each wire with the new wire that performs the same task in the circuit.
__________________
alabama_lowlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.