Go Back   Infamous Nissan - Hardbody / Frontier Forums > Model Specific > Hardbody Forum (D21)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-05-2017, 04:03 PM   #11
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 38
Posts: 8,110
Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Frontier, 08 altima, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody
Thanks: 345
Thanked 1,328 Times in 1,089 Posts
Default

I'm not sure if or where there is a setting that limits the number of attachments a given user is allowed to have. I've looked but I can't find one. I did change a couple settings to open the attachment in a new window. Now, there is a limit on the size of each file that is uploaded. Here are the current options for jpeg attachments.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3513.jpg (5.8 KB, 6 views)
alabama_lowlife is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 04:05 PM   #12
alabama_lowlife
Owner and Administrator
 
alabama_lowlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: jack, alabama
Age: 38
Posts: 8,110
Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Frontier, 08 altima, 1970 Datsun 521, 1995 Nissan Hardbody
Thanks: 345
Thanked 1,328 Times in 1,089 Posts
Default

I don't know why it made that image so small.
alabama_lowlife is online now   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
veesix (11-06-2017)
Old 11-05-2017, 06:20 PM   #13
veesix
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Tampa Bay
Posts: 725
Vehicle: 1988 SE V6 KingCab
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 29 Posts
Default

When I click "Manage Attachments" a small window opens with a long green bar across the top. Every time I add an attachment the green bar fills in with red (from the left.) The title of the bar graph is "total of all attachments owned by veesix."

When the bar is red from left to right, you've maxed out. No more attachments for veesix.
veesix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 09:28 PM   #14
jp2code
Software Developer
 
jp2code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Age: 48
Posts: 7,346
Vehicle: 94 Long Bed 5spd 3.3L
Thanks: 1,101
Thanked 894 Times in 786 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by veesix View Post
jp2code, Is there a trick to getting an attachment thumbnail to appear as a full image?
After attaching your image, it shows up in the little pop-up attachment box and in the message reply box as a link.

You can click that link to open the image in a new window.

In the new window, you just copy the URL from the address bar and paste it into the [img] tags.
__________________
Joe (not a mechanic!) Don't have an account? EMAIL ME
Free Service Manuals: http://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/Hardbody/
Walk-through: Checking Nissan Trouble Codes
Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be kind always.

jp2code is online now   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
veesix (11-06-2017)
Old 11-05-2017, 09:58 PM   #15
Kelyn
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Alabama
Posts: 2
Vehicle: 2011 Frontier
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, let me try this as a regular user and not an admin so maybe I can see what you're talking about.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3513.jpg (12.1 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_3451.jpg (92.4 KB, 3 views)

Last edited by Kelyn; 11-05-2017 at 10:07 PM.
Kelyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2017, 10:17 PM   #16
Kelyn
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Alabama
Posts: 2
Vehicle: 2011 Frontier
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, FINALLY found the damn setting for it. I have no idea why that setting is in not included with all the other attachment permission settings. Attachments are unlimited now.
Kelyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 12:02 AM   #17
jp2code
Software Developer
 
jp2code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Age: 48
Posts: 7,346
Vehicle: 94 Long Bed 5spd 3.3L
Thanks: 1,101
Thanked 894 Times in 786 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelyn View Post
Ok, FINALLY found the damn setting for it. I have no idea why that setting is in not included with all the other attachment permission settings. Attachments are unlimited now.
Who R U, Noobie?

Where's my Banning Tool?
__________________
Joe (not a mechanic!) Don't have an account? EMAIL ME
Free Service Manuals: http://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/Hardbody/
Walk-through: Checking Nissan Trouble Codes
Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be kind always.

jp2code is online now   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
alabama_lowlife (11-06-2017)
Old 11-06-2017, 12:31 AM   #18
veesix
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Tampa Bay
Posts: 725
Vehicle: 1988 SE V6 KingCab
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 29 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alabama_lowlife View Post
It should go through the factory fusible link. I guess they got an aftermarket replacement instead of going to the dealership. I'd replace it with the factory piece if it were me, but that should not cause this problem as long as the connections are secure, clean and the fusible link is not blown or damaged.

That battery terminal looks pretty dirty, you should try cleaning that up with a wire brush.
Thought it looked good, but removed a bolt and it made a rust pile on top of the battery. Disassembled, chased the threads, Emory cloth, and reassembled with light coat of anti-seize.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20171105_130609.jpg (99.6 KB, 7 views)
veesix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 12:38 AM   #19
jp2code
Software Developer
 
jp2code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Age: 48
Posts: 7,346
Vehicle: 94 Long Bed 5spd 3.3L
Thanks: 1,101
Thanked 894 Times in 786 Posts
Default

That certainly can't hurt.
__________________
Joe (not a mechanic!) Don't have an account? EMAIL ME
Free Service Manuals: http://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/Hardbody/
Walk-through: Checking Nissan Trouble Codes
Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be kind always.

jp2code is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2017, 12:43 AM   #20
veesix
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Tampa Bay
Posts: 725
Vehicle: 1988 SE V6 KingCab
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 29 Posts
Default

Founds this "guillotine" style connection at the ECU. It was on a W/L wire (wonder if it's the same W/L wire as the fusible link.) I think it's a wire from the cruise control my father had installed. It's grey and has printing that reads "to the speed control." I carefully removed it.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20171105_123136.jpg (95.7 KB, 7 views)
veesix is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.